Excuse me while I whinge a bit.

I don’t usually whinge – or, at least, I try not to.

But this is just breaking my heart.

I’ve been ill for the past week.  Cold, flu, I dunno – all I know is that my throat has been so swollen and sore that for a few nights I couldn’t sleep for gagging.  I’m starting to get better, but not all the way yet.

Hub tells me that he needs to go into town to get a few things, that he won’t be gone long.  Okay, it’s payday, I can deal with that.

Two hours later and the kids are whinging at me because they want lunch.  I can’t give them lunch because there’s nothing in the house.  So I call up hub to find out how much longer he’s going to be.

“20-30 minutes” he says.  “Where the heck are you?” I ask, because the background noise is awfully loud.

“Oh, I stopped to have a drink.”

I’m sitting here with 4 starving kids and he’s over there DRINKING???  While I’m SICK????

This is my biggest pet peeve with this man.  He’s very selfish.  He thinks nothing of other people, just what he wants and what he needs.  While I put him and every other person on the face of the earth before my own needs.  I’m sick and tired of being a human doormat but every time I try to talk to him about it he tells me I’m insane or being ridiculous.

And then he wonders why I just sit here and cry all the time.

~ by nuckingfutz on October 26, 2007.

Leave a Reply

 
